Issues at DMV Hearings

Don’t Go to Your DMV Hearing Without Legal Representation!

California law requires each person who holds a driver’s license to agree to have his or her license suspended if arrested for a DUI. The Department of Motor Vehicles hearing (Admin Per Se or APS) must be requested within 10 days of your arrest, or you waive your right to fight the suspension. Call immediately if you have been arrested for a DUI, as timing is of the essence, and my firm has represented thousands of drivers to fight for their privilege to drive. I can reserve the hearing, get an extended temporary license for you and demand discovery of all evidence to be introduced at the hearing. Put your case and driving privilege in the hands of someone who fights to win. The hearing officer is a non-judge, non-attorney who presents evidence against you, rules against you and tries to suspend your license. You need a knowledgeable, tough lawyer to represent you to save your privilege to drive.

There are several common mistakes that police make that can be used as an effective DUI defense in DMV hearings:

  • That the police officer had reasonable cause to believe you were operating a vehicle at or over the .08 percent blood alcohol content (or if you had any alcohol in your bloodstream if you are under 21 or on DUI probation)
  • That there was lawful and probable cause to arrest you
  • That there were valid chemical test results showing .08 percent BAC or more and this test was taken within three hours of the established time of driving
  • Whether or not you refused to take the test when it was offered and whether or not the officer properly notified you of the consequences of your refusal

Critical need and financial hardship are not considerations in DMV hearings, so make sure an aggressive professional represents your interests.

Call (760) 643-4025 or e-mail me to schedule your free initial consultation today.

Have an Attorney at Your DMV Hearing in Oceanside or Vista, California

If you are arrested for a DUI, your license will be confiscated and you will be given a 30-day temporary license. If you don’t file for a DMV hearing within 10 days of your arrest, your license is automatically suspended on a first offense for four to six months, unless you request a hearing and fight it. The sooner you call me to get legal representation, the less likely it is that you will lose your driving privileges.

Aggressive and intelligent defense: Call Bailey Criminal Defense, Inc., at (760) 643-4025 or send me an e-mail. Save your right to drive.