If you have been arrested for a DUI in Vista, Escondido, Carlsbad, or anywhere in California, it is very important to contact an attorney immediately to preserve your rights. California is an Implied Consent state, which means when your license was issued you agreed to allow your license to be suspended, merely upon arrest for a DUI. To fight this automatic suspension, you need an aggressive lawyer to reserve a DMV hearing, request discovery (arrest reports, witness statements, lab results, etc) and stay the suspension on your driving privilege. You only have ten (10) calendar days from the date of your arrest to request a DMV hearing. Failing to request a hearing within those 10 days waives your right to fight the suspension of your license, so call today and have me reserve your hearing, protect your rights, and start fighting your case.
In California, the court and the DMV operate independently of each other, although based on the same set of facts. The DMV only determines your driving status, the court can take your money and freedom from you. A first DUI conviction for an adult, with no priors and no accident, has a maximum of six (6) months in jail, and fines up to $3,700. I can waive your presence in misdemeanor DUI cases in both court and the DMV, let me take the stress from you. Prosecutors and the courts receive state and federal funding for DUI convictions, so they take DUI’s very seriously. Failing to get aggressive defense of your DUI can cost you time, money, freedom and your future, don’t leave the outcome to chance, get me on your side today.
The best time to get an attorney for a DUI is right after your arrest, do not wait, contact me today. I can help get you through this.
Call Bailey Criminal Defense, Inc., in Vista, California, at (760) 643-4025 or send me an e-mail to schedule your free initial consultation today.